local councils + MP - WalmerWeb

The Community Website for Walmer, Kent
The Community Website for Walmer
Go to content
Local Councils and MP
                                      Quick links                                     
Member of Parliament (Dover and Deal)
Natalie Elphicke MP (Conservative), House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA
e-mail: click here;  twitter;  facebook.
Constituency Office: Dover and Deal Conservatives, 54 The Strand, Walmer, Kent CT14 7DP; 01304 379669.
Kent County Council
County Hall, Maidstone, Kent ME14 1XQ.
Main switchboard: 01622 671411; Freephone helpline: 0800 225510
County Councillors for Deal and Walmer Division:
Trevor Bond (Conservative), 102 London Road, Deal CT14 9TY
home: 01304 365816; e-mail: click here
Derek Murphy (Conservative), Deal House, Hawksdown, Walmer CT14 7PJ
07970 461181; e-mail: click here
Dover District Council                                                                                     
Main departments: White Cliffs Business Park, Dover, Kent, CT16 3PJ.
01304 821199; minicom: 01304 820115;
more addresses and contact details: click here
Deal Area Desk: The Citizens Advice Bureau office, 26 Victoria Road, Deal.
Opening times: Mondays - Wednesdays, 9.30am-3pm.
This office does not accept payments for any council services and these should be made at a local Post Office, online or by Direct Debit. For more information see the "making payments" page on Dover Council's website at www.dover.gov.uk.
The District Council comprises 32 elected members who represent 17 local wards.
The local wards for the Deal and Walmer area are:
    • Middle Deal - 2 Councillors
    • Mill Hill - 2 Councillors
    • North Deal - 2 Councillors
    • Walmer - 2 Councillors
    • Guston, Kingsdown and St Margaret's-at-Cliffe - 2 Councillors
For Councillors' contact details, see www.dover.gov.uk/Council--Democracy/Your-Councillors.aspx

Deal Town Council                                                                                      
Town Hall, High Street, Deal CT14 6BB.
01304 361999; e-mail: click here.
Town Clerk: Mrs Lorna Crow.
Deputy Town Clerk: Mr Paul Bone.
Walmer Town Council
Council Office, 62 The Strand, Walmer, Kent CT14 7DP
Office Hours: Monday to Friday 9am to 1pm.
01304 362363; e-mail: click here;  website: www.walmercouncil.co.uk; facebook page.
Clerk: Mr Roland Aldred.
Walmer Town Council is the democratically elected minor local authority for Walmer. Its 15 elected Members usually hold a full meeting of the Council on the first Wednesday of most months at 7pm at no 8 The Strand, Walmer. (*check the Town Council website for variations.)
The Council has separate Committees to deal with such matters as planning, finance and administration of its land holdings. All meetings of the Council and Committees are open to the public with Agenda and Minutes publicly available.
Great Mongeham Parish Council
Clerk: Mrs Joanna Jones
8 Thornton Lane, Eastry, Sandwich, Kent CT13 0EU.
01304 746036; e-mail: click here; website: Great Mongeham Parish Council
Ringwould with Kingsdown Parish Council
Clerk: Linda Hedley (Locum Clerk)
Ripple Parish Council
Clerk: Mrs Karen Castle.
01304 364406; e-mail: click here.
Sholden Parish Council
Sholden Parish Council, c/o Town Hall, Deal CT14 6TR.
07464 550069; e-mail: click here; website: Sholden Parish Council
Clerk: Kevin Lynch.

WalmerWeb ©2004-2024 NorthDowns Web
Back to content